Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 3rd, 2008

Fog

The rain went away and now we are deep, deep in fog. I’m not sure how I feel about it, other than I enjoy the cold. I’ve been in an unliftable funk–sad blog posts everywhere, and I apologize if you feel compelled to read them, but honestly, it’s how I feel.

Let’s recap, shall we:

1. Monday, lost job.

2. Friday, Zephyr became terribly ill while we were out of town. I drove 85mph for over 50 miles to get to the vet. $600 bill, two shaky scary days sleeping on the floor next to him. But by Monday he is much better. Thank you universe!

On a happy day

On a happy day

3. Today, car breaks down. Gets towed. Awaiting diagnosis.

My fear of the world is building big, big, big. I try not to let it overwhelm me. I have to tell myself none of these happenings are related, just bad timing, but it’s very difficult, especially at 3am. Meanwhile, I do whatever I can manage to do. Keep in contact w/the icky bill people, be happy Zephyr is feeling much better, be happy that some Etsy sales are better than none. Try not to ex-boss and team (although I do and I hope HER new boss fires her too.)

I AM happy I have a cozy little home w/a floor heater I can stand over and drink hot tea. I am greatful for a wonderful bath tub and the cafe to visit (today I decorated for Christmas. Very festive.) And I’ve been hand making Christmas cards for Dahlila out of vintage book pages–will post tomorrow–which I really like.

I’ve got nothing else and I need tea for my bath. Oh! It’s Wednesday. “Life” is on tonight–Bones too.

goodnight, d.

Read Full Post »