Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 21st, 2008

Last night was the big Tango Alternativa Winter Wonderland Milonga and Masquerade Party. It was fabulous. White lights, sparkly snowflakes all under a blue light. Most everyone wore white–white wigs, white ties, white boa!  The place was packed and the dance floor swirled in a bluish glow. The diehards were still dancing when I left at 2:30a.m.

The outfits were fun and the fabulous 1940’s vintage hat I purchased from LittleGreenSquirrel was a huge hit! (which was great since the dry cleaner wrecked my dress and left me scrambling to create a look for the hat-a combo 60’s psychedelic dress in pink flowers over black ankle skirt, with black sash and scarf–a wild Mary Poppins.  And I glowed pink!

masquerade-ball41

masquerade-ball31masquerade-ball72masquerade-ball10

masquerade-ball51

masquerade-ball15

Another great milonga care of Tango Alternativa, d.

Read Full Post »